RSS

Discover oDesk

20 Apr


Some four years ago I had the urge to be a part of a team, to enhance my knowledge and skills especially when it pertains to things related to my profession, which is Information Technology. In my search of a job, a friend introduced me to an online market portal that allows an employee to work home-based, and I thought this is what I wanted. I barely had no idea what an online freelancing is, but later on I learned about it as I signed up an account on oDesk.com.

oDesk.com or simply oDesk is a California-based market portal with a global marketplace designed to hire remote workers. Clients post jobs on oDesk and invite candidates for potential job designation. This is an easy way to manage a team of remote workers as if they are in one office.

When I first landed a job on oDesk, it was of a very minimal rate, as a beginner I had to gain some great feedbacks. As I get a new job, I have to raise my rate a little, and now I am happy working for several clients from different time zones, and each compensates good. I have regular clients from USA, UK, and Canada, and all are great employers.

As a certified freelance contractor on oDesk, I feel it easier to manage my time, although I am having a secular job, I still can do the tasks that I am assigned to, for each client, every day. Not only that, I have established good relationship with each of my clients, making it easier for me to approach them every time I have concerns on job-related issues.

Yes, working online gives greater benefit than that of working in a company that requires your presence in the office. oDesk makes everything comfortable – from logging in of hours worked, to getting paid, and transferring money to local bank. I thank this company big time for without it I haven’t gone with a couple of trips outside the country, never had any of my great possessions, including the added knowledge and skills that I learned through different employers.

Discover oDesk and see what future it may bring you.

Other websites you might want to visit:

Jobs in Edmonton     Vancouver Public Relations Company

 
3 Comments

Posted by on April 20, 2012 in General, Marketing, Personal

 

Tags: , , , ,

3 responses to “Discover oDesk

  1. flacklist

    April 23, 2012 at 8:10 am

    Reblogged this on flacklist.

     
    • gwenitalks

      April 23, 2012 at 10:43 am

      Sure, that would be cool, thanks.

       
  2. Bernard Vukas

    August 12, 2012 at 2:31 pm

    Nice summary!

     

Leave a Reply

 
